Sign In Forgot Password

Mussar Torah Studies Group

Past Sessions
Sunday, August 14, 2022 17 Av 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, July 31, 2022 3 Av 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, June 26, 2022 27 Sivan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, May 22, 2022 21 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, April 3, 2022 2 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, March 20, 2022 17 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, March 6, 2022 3 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, February 20, 2022 19 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, February 6, 2022 5 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, January 23, 2022 21 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, January 9, 2022 7 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, December 19, 2021 15 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, December 5, 2021 1 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, November 21, 2021 17 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, November 7, 2021 3 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, October 24, 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, October 10, 2021 4 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Sunday, October 3, 2021 27 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sunday, September 26, 2021 20 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Temple Emanu-El Adult Education invites you to join an interactive course on The Mussar Torah Commentary:   A Spiritual Path to Living a Meaningful and Ethical Life.

Mussar teachers through the centuries have sought deep, accurate, and useful insights into human life. The commentary looks to the Torah as a source of fundamental guidance for human living.  The authors - distinguished rabbis – focus their lessons on specific Middot:  A Hebrew term for “inner traits,” or measures.  What makes us unique individuals (and what carves out a specific path for each of us) is the fact that these inner traits reside within each of us in different measure. ”

Come join Rabbi Magat,  Rabbi Marvin Schwab – emeritus rabbi from Temple Beth Sholom in Santa Fe,  and temple member/educator Steve Matusow.  The group will meet every other week, and though we encourage continuous participation, once you register, you may attend as your schedule permits.

You may purchase The Mussar Torah Commentary at https://www.ccarpress.org/shopping_product_detail.asp?pid=50475. In order to get a 20% discount when ordering from CCAR Press, enter the Promo Code 20MUSSAR in the the appropriate box.

Register below to receive the necessary Zoom link. If you have additional questions, please contact Len Schreibstein at Lendebsch@aol.com.

 

Welcome to  Mussar Torah Studies Group.
Please fill out the information below to receive an invite to the Zoom meeting. 

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, August 19 2022 22 Av 5782