Sign In Forgot Password

Silicon Valley Intro to Judaism (SVIJ) Class 5782

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6 Cheshvan 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2. Tuesday, October 19, 2021 13 Cheshvan 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

3. Tuesday, October 26, 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

4. Tuesday, November 2, 2021 27 Cheshvan 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

5. Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5 Kislev 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

6. Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12 Kislev 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

7. Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19 Kislev 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

8. Tuesday, November 30, 2021 26 Kislev 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

9. Tuesday, December 7, 2021 3 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

10. Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

11. Tuesday, December 21, 2021 17 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

12. Tuesday, December 28, 2021 24 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

13. Tuesday, January 4, 2022 2 Sh'vat 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

14. Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9 Sh'vat 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

15. Tuesday, January 18, 2022 16 Sh'vat 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

16. Tuesday, January 25, 2022 23 Sh'vat 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

17. Tuesday, February 1, 2022 30 Sh'vat 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

18. Tuesday, February 8, 2022 7 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

19. Tuesday, February 15, 2022 14 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

20. Tuesday, February 22, 2022 21 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

21. Tuesday, March 1, 2022 28 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

22. Tuesday, March 8, 2022 5 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

23. Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

24. Tuesday, March 22, 2022 19 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

25. Tuesday, March 29, 2022 26 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

26. Tuesday, April 5, 2022 4 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Want to learn more about being Jewish? Have questions about the Jewish religion? Join local Rabbis each week for the Intro to Judaism class. 

An overview of the Jewish life-cycle, holidays, and ritual. During the course of the year, students will gain an understanding of Jewish belief, history and calendar and gain exposure to important Jewish books including the Hebrew Bible and the Talmud. Each session includes thirty minutes of Hebrew instruction. For at least the first semester, this year’s class will be presented on Zoom.

Instructors: Rabbi Hugh Seid-Valencia of the APJCC, Rabbi Jaymee Alpert of Congregation Beth David, Rabbi PJ Schwartz of Congregation Shir Hadash, Rabbi Josh Berkenwald of Congregation Sinai, and Rabbi Dana Magat of Temple Emanu-El.

Please register below to receive an invitation to join the class and purchasing the necessary books. 

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, September 19 2021 13 Tishrei 5782